top of page

Polishing/glossing

Do you want to refurbish your damaged, scratched or sun-tarnished bodywork? Do you want a renovation service adapted to your vehicle? 

On Saint-Barthélemy, the island setting can be synonymous with damage to your car, in the face of exposure to the sun, dust caused by the works, or even by the pimples of rust and tar on the roads.

Take advantage of a complete maintenance service on your bodywork, thanks to know-how and professional equipment.  

Why do bodywork maintenance?

9.png

The sun on Saint-Barthélemy

Too much exposure changes the appearance of the bodywork and can lighten the paint. Like oxidation, the sun damages the bodywork and requires specific treatment.   

What is the difference between polishing and buffing?

  • Corrects visible faults on the vehicle

  • Permanently removes micro-scratches

  • Removes stains caused by the sun

Polishing

Buffing

  • Post-polishing operation

  • Provides long-lasting protection

  • Body finish

  • Essential step when reselling a car for a showroom appearance

Contact
for price

Polishing and buffing act in complementarity during an aesthetic maintenance, and make it possible to carry out a complete car wash. These steps contribute to the good behavior of your car, and to the maintenance of its value. We recommend a body treatment before the sale of a car, in order torefurbishgood and ensure a faster sale. 

The polishing

Polishing brings a shiny and aesthetic finish to the varnish of your vehicle. Polishing consists of carefully applying a protective wax in order to provide a more resistant hold to the quality of the bodywork. This step will "feed" the bodywork, and requires several hours of work in order to cover the entire external surface of the vehicle. Polishing, in the long term, will maintain the bodywork, but also provide additional protection against exposure to the sun, and against traces of pollution caused by the road. However, stubborn traces require the polishing step. 

polishing

Polishing can correct and renovate damaged bodywork. Polishing the exterior of the vehicle acts as a gentle "scrub" on the bodywork, and gives a very smooth appearance to then durably erase micro-scratches, paint oxidation, or road pollution residues. Polishing is a long but meticulous job on the entire bodywork, to complete the decontamination stage carried out beforehand. For this technique, it is necessary to know how to perfectly master the polisher, as well as the rest of the professional equipment, because badly carried out maintenance causes serious damage to your vehicle and its value. 

bottom of page

top of page

Polissage/lustrage

Vous souhaitez remettre à neuf votre carrosserie abimée, rayée ou encore ternie par le soleil ? Vous voulez une prestation de rénovation adaptée à votre véhicule ? 

Sur Saint-Barthélemy, le cadre insulaire peut être synonyme de dégâts sur votre voiture, face à l'exposition au soleil, aux poussières entraînées par les travaux, ou encore par les picots de rouille et goudron sur les routes.

Profitez d'un service d'entretien complet sur votre carrosserie, grâce à un savoir-faire et un matériel professionnel.  

Pourquoi faire un entretien de la carrosserie ?

9.png

Le soleil sur Saint-Barthélemy

Une exposition trop forte change l'aspect de la carrosserie et peut éclaircir la peinture. A l'instar de l'oxydation, le soleil abîme la carrosserie et nécessite un traitement spécifique.   

Quelle est la différence entre polissage et lustrage ?

  • Corrige les défauts visibles sur le véhicule

  • Supprime définitivement les micro-rayures

  • Enlève les tâches causées par le soleil

Polissage

Lustrage

  • Opération post-polissage

  • Apporte une protection durable

  • Finition de la carrosserie

  • Étape essentielle lors de la revente d'une voiture pour un aspect show-room

Le polissage et le lustrage agissent en complémentarité lors d'un entretien esthétique, et permettent de réaliser un lavage auto intégral. Ces étapes participent à la bonne tenue de votre voiture, et au maintien de sa valeur. Nous recommandons un traitement carrosserie avant la vente d'une voiture, afin de remettre à neuf le bien et assurer une vente plus rapide. 

Le lustrage

Le lustrage apporte une finition brillante et esthétique au vernis de votre véhicule. Le lustrage consiste à appliquer précautionneusement une cire protectrice afin d'apporter une tenue plus résistante à la qualité de la carrosserie. Cette étape va "nourrir" la carrosserie, et nécessite plusieurs heures de travail afin de couvrir toute la surface externe du véhicule. Le lustrage, sur le long-terme, va entretenir la carrosserie, mais également apporter une protection supplémentaire contre les expositions du soleil, et contre les traces de pollution causées par la route. Cependant, les traces tenaces nécessitent l'étape du polissage. 

Le polissage

Le polissage permet de corriger et de rénover une carrosserie abimée. Polir l'extérieur du véhicule agit comme un "gommage" doux sur la carrosserie, et donne un aspect très lisse pour ensuite effacer durablement les micro-rayures, l'oxydation de la peinture, ou encore les résidus de pollution routière. Le polissage est un travail long mais minutieux sur l'intégralité de la carrosserie, pour compléter l'étape de décontamination au préalable effectuée. Pour cette technique, il est nécessaire de savoir maitriser parfaitement la polisseuse, ainsi que le reste du matériel professionnel, car un entretien mal effectué provoque de sérieux dégâts sur votre véhicule et sa valeur. 

bottom of page